I am thankful for all of my experiences, regardless of whether they were good or bad, because they have helped shape who I am today.

One thought on “I am thankful for all of my experiences, regardless of whether they were good or bad, because they have helped shape who I am today.

  1. It can take a while for the benefits of a bad experience to become apparent. I think perhaps that by the time one realises one can overcome a rough time, the rough times seem less severe. There are some experiences I would rather not have had though even if they might have given me some unidentified strength. Many more have been the challenges that strengthen you. At one point I found myself preparing to go on live television. I was nearly sick with tension but through that and other opportunities to speak to people I realised there is nothing fundamentally different in talking to one person or a thousand in a room. Those challenges weren´t the disasters I would like to avoid. I hope I can spot them coming now I have seen what they look like and maybe dodge them better than I once did.

    Like

Leave a Reply

