Remembrance 

Today is my father’s 48th birthday. Unfortunately he was only able to physically enjoy 39 of those. The remaining 9 have been celebrated in spirit. This year I found this beautiful quote in memory of fathers: 

“We may have been living miles apart but somehow it always there. Maybe because ever since you held my tiny fingers, you showered me with nothing but love and care. Dad, I miss you.”

I don’t know who wrote this but I would love to thank them because this applies 100% to the relationship me and my father shared. I love and miss him so much! 
07/12/1968 – 04/19/2008

27 thoughts on “Remembrance 

Leave a Reply

