All this investment talk is making my head spin… Please HELP!!!

18 thoughts on “All this investment talk is making my head spin… Please HELP!!!

      1. I’m always saving, but I’ve yet to start investing. Not for lack of research, but I haven’t started yet. I was supposed to start another annuity and a mutual fund in December, but before I knew it December was over. Now it’s May…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. A mutual fund has a level of risk to it, but an annuity is the safest thing you can get. I used to sell insurance, so I know that much. We already have on annuity. It’s doing okay, but we need another one.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. We have one through Transworld Assurance. We’ve had it for about 17 or 18 years. It’s doing okay. The interest rate is only 4% right now though. I keep hoping it will go back up to 7%, but so far no such luck.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I see that! At least you made that decision back then. I was reading about them a bit and apparently variable annuities have so many fees that it’s counterproductive! Does yours have fees?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Not while we’re just saving, only upon withdrawal… I could be mistaken but I think that is just the taxes. We only get penalized for withdrawal within the first 10 years or something.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

